IATF LOGOCreated with Sketch.

The International Axe Throwing Federation (IATF)

The IATF Champs Points System

Champions Points are awarded to players at the end of every league season, as summarized below, based on where they place at the end of regulation (Week 7) play:

Group 3Created with Sketch.


If two players are tied for Champions Points, then Total Score for the calendar year is used to determine the higher seed.


A player may carry their points from one league to another if they switch leagues betweevenue, league colour, or day of the week:

  • This can only happen one time without special approval;

  • Any transfer of points from one organization to another must be approved by the IATF.

If a player throws in multiple leagues, they can only represent themselves once in the IATC tournament and may not be ranked in multiple qualifying positions:

  • The player will be selected to represent the league in which they have the highest amount of Champions Points:

    • A Player's standing will be ignored for any additional leagues in which they participate;

    • e.g. if a Player's second best placement represents 3rd place in a second league, then they are omitted from the standings for that second league and 3rd place is assigned to the next eligible player, etc.

Players are also awarded champions points based on how they finish in their playoff bracket at the end of each league season:


Subscribe To The IATF News

Stay up to date on events in the IATF community.